Welcome to Sketchlab

Join now to maintain, follow, like and comment on sketchbooks online
Register Now

Ubem Sketches

Discussion in 'Sketchbooks' started by Ubem, Aug 30, 2017.

1. Ubem

Ubem Member

Wow, this place has grown amazingly well. Not too long ago there wasn't a single sketchbook thread here. I've come from Permanoobs (R.I.P. in peace) and was skeptical if this place was legit, I was glad to be proven wrong and happy to see everyone's amazing sketchbooks.

None of this would be possible without the two founders Shu and Andrea. I think I can speak for all of us here, that we're so grateful for what you've done for the art community.

I'm still a beginner since I've only started to practice deliberately in the past half year. But I've spent the past 3 years dabbling and not improving much. Hopefully, I can learn from you guys and maybe share some tips that I've found.

My biggest goal is to improve through deliberate practice until I die. I guess what drives that is a simple curiosity of what can be accomplished when one dedicates their life to a single pursuit. These goals will probably change over time, but that's my current perspective.

Here's some personal sketches from the past few months. 3.24ss.jpg 26.1ss.jpg MidasFinal9.jpg 5.4ss.jpg

Master studies:
    View attachment 971 masterstudy21.jpg 2.5ss.jpg 19ls.jpg
    And a process video of the most recent master study:
    Last edited: Sep 1, 2017
    Feedington, mrJB, Danny and 4 others like this.
  2. Natalie

Natalie New Member

Welcome Ubem! Glad to see you're on here too now :D those paintings r sexy. Love your brushwork on the skull study oh and your sense of color and light. Cant wait to see more omgg.
    Ubem likes this.
  3. Andrea

Andrea Administrator Staff Member

Welcome Ubem ! glad to have you here :)
    I remember your sketchbook from perma :)