Welcome to Sketchlab

Join now to maintain, follow, like and comment on sketchbooks online
Register Now

Szj's Sketchbook

Discussion in 'Sketchbooks' started by sweetzombiejesus, Aug 20, 2017.

1. .

Last edited: Dec 15, 2018
    Mugchu, Raedrob, Vhalesa and 5 others like this.
  2. Karidyas

Karidyas New Member

That is nutty, you can definitely see the results in that page of full figures you did towards the end there. And these were over 6ish months? very impressive :0

sweetzombiejesus likes this.
  3. Styxcolor

Styxcolor Member

Love this sketchbook. I'm just beginning to do studies like these for me. It's impressive what you have achieved.

4. arodude

arodude New Member

This is some incredible stuff! Very inspiring and motivating.

5. Vannn

Vannn Member

The animated study was a great idea, I'll have to try it for myself.

6. Andrea

Andrea Administrator Staff Member

Welcome to sketchlab !
    Amazing studies, keep them coming !
    what sources are you studying from ?

Edited your sketchbooks name btw, forum rules.

7. Inimicvs Voster

Inimicvs Voster New Member

I think they're very well done studies done after Michael Hampton's anatomy course

8. MikeWest

MikeWest Member

Good stuff, great to see another fan of the cranial index measuring system!

A couple things that stood out to me:

Teres minor does not originate that far in on the dorsal surface of the scapula. Minor thing since you're rarely going to depict it separate from the rotator cuff group.

Pectoralis major does not insert that far below the bicipital groove ("humerus groove" is nondescript and will not help you memorize why it's there):

TempImage.jpg TempImage.jpg

9. Inimicvs Voster