Welcome to Sketchlab

Join now to maintain, follow, like and comment on sketchbooks online
Register Now

Crankshaft's Sb

Discussion in 'Sketchbooks' started by crankshaft, Aug 19, 2017.

1. crankshaft

crankshaft Member

Hey guys it's Cranky from permanoobs. I'm a complete noob at painting/drawing and I like anything mechanical related. Some of my best work:

cu3.jpg tank cp close up.jpg rear may 16 hi res.jpg tank ca mar 22.jpg mech ca.jpg
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2017
    Ubem likes this.
  2. crankshaft

crankshaft Member

Some recent stuff. Since I'm getting closer to finishing the environment I'm going back to some old wips.

ana aug 18.jpg env aug 18.jpg frt cont aug 18.jpg side  cont aug 18.jpg kb aug 18.jpg ana aug 13.jpg
    AEBL likes this.
  3. AEBL

AEBL Active Member

That wee perturbed face has made my day haha. Your designs are very lovely to get lost in.
  4. Andrea

Andrea Administrator Staff Member

Hey, welcome to Sketchlab !
    Some mach design yes, we definitely need these to be represented here :) what is your process for a finished sheet ?
  5. crankshaft

crankshaft Member

Updates. Mocked a quick bg for the ship.

Did some gestures. I have lots more but this is the only presentable one. I'm convinced that gesture is black magic that only a few can understand.

I've been looking at a lot of machinery so I wanted to apply their shapes and proportions in these rough sketches. Mainly focused on quick idea generation and shapes.

ana aug 19.jpg ana aug 23.jpg aug 25 g1.jpg env aug 26.jpg guy arm fail aug 19.jpg kb aug 26.jpg legs aug 19.jpg s1 au 25.jpg s2 au 25.jpg s3 au 25.jpg s4 au 25.jpg s5 au 25.jpg s6 au 25.jpg s7 au 25.jpg
  6. crankshaft

crankshaft Member

Thanks man! My anatomy needs a lot of work. I realized that a lot of the muscles don't have proper insertions or origins.